Advisory Board

Here For Life is supported by an advisory board of Health Professionals and Academics.

They advise guide and support In 2 Life and its team in the Suicide Prevention endeavours.

Professor Patrick McGorry

Executive Director – OYH Research Centre

Professor – Centre for Youth Mental Health The University of Melbourne

Director of Clinical Services – Orygen Youth Health


Jacinta Hawgood


Australian Institute for Suicide Research and Prevention (AISRAP)

WHO Collaborating Centre for Research and Training in Suicide Prevention

Griffith University
Alasdair Vance

Head Academic Child Psychiatry

Department of Paediatrics, University of Melbourne

Royal Children’s Hospital

Adjunct Professor, NYU and Jiao Tong University


Assoc Prof Sharon Lawn

Flinders Human Behaviour & Health Research Unit

Margaret Tobin Centre

Flinders University


Mr Andrew Kay

Original Founder – Here For Life

Executive Director – World Literacy Foundation

Executive Director – Aboriginal Literacy Foundation